The Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships (CCPPP) announced its 2023-2024 Board of Directors.

The 29-person volunteer board, including four new directors (from Concert Infrastructure, EY, Fasken and the Government of Alberta), was elected by member organizations at the Council’s annual general meeting and first meeting of the new board on November 15.

“We had a number of incredibly talented and respected leaders in Canadian infrastructure nominated for the board this year. We are pleased our new directors are enhancing the Council’s national breadth and areas of expertise” said Johanne Mullen, CCPPP’s Chair and Partner, PwC.

“These directors will play an active role in helping to fulfil the Council’s mission and vision and to deliver value to its members. Partnerships are all the more relevant today, as governments at all levels continue to invest heavily in critical infrastructure under budgetary and inflationary pressures. These partnerships will help to strengthen the country’s economy and ensure Canadian communities stay healthy, prosperous and connected,” she said.

“With a strengthened Council staff to support, we look forward to developing new policies and research, building the country’s project pipeline and supporting communities interested in exploring public-private partnerships.”

The full slate of CCPPP’s 2023-2024 Board of Directors is as follows:

  • Johanne Mullen, Chair of CCPPP’s Board of Directors and Partner, PwC
  • Cory Grandy, Vice Chair, CCPPP and Vice Chair, CCPPP, and Deputy Minister, Transportation and Infrastructure, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Barbara Carmona Venancio, Treasurer, CCPPP and Chief Representative Officer, Caixabank
  • Michael Ledgett, Corporate Secretary, CCPPP and Partner, Dentons LLP
  • Linda Brown, Chair, Communications Committee, CCPPP and Partner, McCarthy Tétrault LLP
  • Derron Bain, Managing Director, Concert Infrastructure
  • Jillian Beaton, Partner, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Mac Bell, Managing Director, Infrastructure Investments, Fengate Asset Management
  • Brian Budden, President and CEO, Plenary Americas
  • Sam Chai, President, Kiewit Development
  • Ehren Cory, Chief Executive Officer, Canada Infrastructure Bank
  • Niilo Edwards, Chief Executive Officer, First Nations Major Projects Coalition
  • Maxine Ethier, Managing Director, Legal, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
  • Marie Foley, Director, BTY Group
  • Nuria Haltiwanger, Chair, ACS Infrastructure and CEO, Iridium Concesiones de Infraestructuras
  • Eitan Ladizinsky, Senior Vice President, Aecon Concessions
  • Adam Laughlin, Deputy City Manager Integrated Infrastructure Services, City of Edmonton
  • Michael Lindsay, President and Chief Executive Officer, Infrastructure Ontario
  • Louise Panneton, President, P1 Consulting
  • Robert Peraita, Vice President, Alternative Project Delivery, Major Projects, Colas Canada
  • Carlos Planelles, Managing Director, Infrastructure, North America, ACCIONA Infrastructure
  • Ella Plotkin, Partner, Fasken
  • David Pratt, President, PRT Group Inc.
  • Kevin Pringle, Executive Director, Alternative Capital Financing and Partnerships Office, Alberta Infrastructure, Government of Alberta
  • Grenville Riley, Managing Director, Graham Capital
  • Derrick M. Toigo, Executive Director, Transit Expansion Division, City of Toronto
  • Stephanie Vaillancourt, President, Canada, AtkinsRéalis
  • Josh Van Deurzen, Partner, Torys LLP
  • Bing Bing Wang, Partner, Deloitte Canada
See also  Gordie Howe International Bridge project celebrates first 1,000 days

CCPPP also expressed its sincere appreciation to its outgoing board members for their significant contributions over several years:

  • Lee Clayton, Senior Vice President, PCL Constructors Inc.
  • Vince Lalonde, City Manager (retired), City of Surrey, BC
  • Paul Mitcham, City Manager and Chief Administrative Officer (retired), City of Mississauga, Ont.
  • Tim Philpotts, Partner, EY Canada
  • David Thom, President of Arcadis IBI Group
  • Kyle Toffan, Deputy Minister, SaskBuilds and Procurement, Government of Saskatchewan

Featured image: CCPPP president and CEO Lisa Mitchell (left) speaks with Stéphanie Vaillancourt, president, Canada, AtkinsRéalis, at P3 2023, Nov. 13, 2023 in Toronto. (CCPPP)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here