Alberta Premier Jason Kenney has announced the Members of the Legislative Assembly that will make up his new cabinet.

“Many of the ministers appointed are Albertans by choice and not chance, having immigrated to this province because they saw it as a land of opportunity that they now seek to serve,” said Kenney. “Alberta’s new cabinet includes farmers, teachers, tradespeople, small business owners, lawyers, business executives, musicians, oil and gas experts, public servants and a range of other professional backgrounds. These ministers are in touch with the lives of the people they will be serving.”

The new ministers for the key portfolios involved in infrastructure development in the province are:


  • Adriana LaGrange, Minister
  • Curtis Clarke, Deputy Minister


  • Sonya Savage, Minister
  • Grant Sprague, Deputy Minister

Environment and Parks

  • Jason Nixon, Minister
  • Bev Yee, Deputy Minister


  • Tyler Shandro, Minister
  • Lorna Rosen, Deputy Minister


  • Prasad Panda, Minister
  • Shannon Flint, Deputy Minister

Labour and Immigration

  • Jason Copping, Minister
  • Shawn McLeod, Deputy Minister

Municipal Affairs

  • Kaycee Madu, Minister
  • Meryl Whittaker, Deputy Minister


  • Ric McIver, Minister
  • Andre Tremblay, Deputy Minister

Based on the promises made in the United Conservative Party’s election platform, it is expected that Kenney’s government will introduce greater use of public-private partnerships for large-scale public infrastructure projects, and that the priorities for public infrastructure funds will be health care and education.

See also  New interchange construction in Airdrie to reduce congestion, create jobs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here